Collaborations and Partnerships

Governmental Stakeholders

-House of Federation

-Regional governments and zones and local offices

-Regional, zonal and local education offices

-Regional, zonal and local cultural offices

-Ministry of Culture and Tourism

-Ministry of Education

-Minister of Science and Technology

-Ethiopian Academy of Sciences


Non-Governmental Stakeholders


-The Christensen Fund


-Ethiopian Orthodox Church

-Ethiopian Muslim Affairs Council

-Ethiopian Protestant Union

-Particular Speech Communities



-Regional language institutes

-Government universities

-Private universities

-Summer Institute of Linguistics-Ethiopia (SIL-Ethiopia)

-Foreign and Ethiopian linguists

-Other faculties of AAU