College taxonomy

The College at present comprises of one school and four departments:

  • School of Commerce: which in turn has six program units


Administrative Services Management,

Business Administration and Information Systems,

Finance and Development Economics,

Marketing Management,

Procurement and Supply Management,

  • Department of Accounting and Finance,
  • Department of Economics,
  • Department of Management, and
  • Department of Public Administration and Development Management

Academic Management

A unique feature of the College is that it has put in place a Program Office that facilitates and promotes the day-to-day teaching learning activities both in the graduate and undergraduate programs. The office is also responsible for exam administration and managing the effectiveness of the routine teaching duties.

The College is managed by a dean, three associate deans, an academic programs officer and department chairpersons.

Current Dean: Dr. Fenta Mandefro
Building: Eshetu Chole,
Office room no.: 127
Office tel. no.: +251 -111-229231
Mobile: +251-911-180903
Fax: +251 -111-223782
P. O. Box: 5563, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia