Contacts

Contacts

The following are members of the current management team of the College.

Dean

Dr. Zelealem Leyew (Assoc. Prof)

E-mail: zelalem.leyew@aau.edu.et

Phone: +251-111-239721(office)

+251-911-242545(Mobile)

Associate Deans

Dr. Hailu Gutema (Asst. Prof) -Associate Dean for Postgraduate Studies

E-mail: hailu.gutema@aau.edu.et

Phone: +251-111-239721(office)

Dr. Amanuel Alemayehu (Asst. Prof) – Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

E-mail: amanuel.alemayehu@aau.edu.et

Phone: +251-111-231075 (office)

Dr. Mersha Alehegne (Asst. Prof)-Associate Dean for Research and Technology Transfer)

E-mail: researchtt.humanities@aau.edu.et, mersha.alehegne@aau.edu.et

Phone: +251-111-239721(office)

Department Chairs/School Head

  1. Alemu Kassaye (Asst. Prof.) – Chair, Department of Amharic Language, Literature and Folklore

E-mail: alemu.kassaye@aau.edu.et

Tel: +251-111-239702

  1. Tilahun Telila (Asst. Prof.) – Chair, Department of Oromo Language, Literature and Folklore

E-mail: tilahun.telila@aau.edu.et

Tel: +251-911-1444536

  1. Ato Haftay G/Egziabher (Lecturer) – Chair, Department of Tigrigna Language, Literatureand Folklore

E-mail: haftay.gebreagziabhar@aau.edu.et

Tel: +251-913-298729

  1. Dr. Melakneh Mengistu (Asst. Prof) – Chair, Department of Foreign Languages andLiteratures

E-mail: melakneh.mengistu@aau.edu.et

Tel: +251-111-239728

  1. Girma Mengistu (Asst. Prof) – Chair, Department of Linguistics

E-mail: linguistics@aau.edu.et

Tel: +251-111-239755

  1. Negeri Lencho (Asst. Prof) – Head, School of Journalism and Communication

E-mail: negeri.lencho@aau.edu.et

Tel: +251-111-234027

Managing Director

Wro. Haimete Abrham

E-mail: haimete.abraham@aau.edu.et

Tel: +251-118-684758

Teaching-Learning Support

Ato Gossa Tesfaye

E-mail: gossatesfaye@yahoo.com

Tel: +251-111-239721

Wrt. Alemat Atakilti

E-mail: alemat.atakilti@aau.edu.et

Tel: +251-111-231075

Associate Registrar

AtoTadious Assefa

E-mail: tadious.assefa@aau.edu.et

Tel: +251-118-685891

 

College of Humanities, Language Studies, Journalism and Communication (CHLSJC)

P.O. Box: 1176

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Tel: +251-111- 239 721