Resources and Services

Collaborators of IGSSA

Apart from the different Schools/Departments within the Addis Ababa University, the following are the most important national collaborators:

  1. The Geological Survey of Ethiopia (GSE);
  2. The Ministry of Mines (MoM);
  3. The Ethiopian Meteorological Agency (EMA);
  4. The Ethiopian Mapping Agency (EMA);
  5. The Ministry of Science and Technology (MST);
  6. The Ministry of Water & Irrigation (MWI);
  7. The Ministry of Urban Development & Construction;
  8. The Addis Ababa City Government (AACG);
  9. Universities of Mekele, Arbaminch, Adama, Haromaya, Dese,  Dila, Bahardar, Semera and a  few others;
  10. Water, Mines & Energy Bureaus of Regional Governments (like Oromiya, South, Tigray, Afar); and
  11. NGOs and Private organizations engaged in private businesses (constructions, industrial and resource developments).

Among the international collaborators, the United States Geological Survey (USGS), Universities in the UK (Leeds, Edinburgh and Bristol), the International Center for Theoretical Physics (ICTP) , Institut Physique du Globe de Paris IPGP (France), IPPS network (Sweden), the Technical University of Darmstadt and the Federal Agency for Cartography and Geodesy (BKG) BKG/TUD (Germany) could be mentioned.