Addis Ababa University Approved Professorship of 8 Faculty

The Addis Ababa University Governing Board, on its meeting held on 07 March 2023, approved the promotion of 8 faculty to the rank of full Professor; of which three are female faculty. The promotion cases have been thoroughly evaluated by internal and external evaluators, endorsed by academic commissions of respective colleges and by the AAU Senate, before presented to the Board. Promoted faculty are:

1.Dr Abera Kumie

2.Dr Workabeba Abebe Taye (F)

3.Dr Nebyou Seyoum Abebe

4.Dr Aster Tsegaye Abebe (F)

5.Dr Tadesse Fetahi Hailu

6.Dr Worash Getaneh Shibeshi

7.Dr Mekuria Argaw Denboba

8.Dr Mitike Molla Sisay (F)


Academic Staff Affairs Office,  07 March 2023

Download (PDF, 504KB)