Addis Ababa University Approved Professorship of 11 Faculty

The Addis Ababa University Governing Board, on its meeting held on 25 February 2022, approved the promotion of 11 faculty to the rank of full professor. The promotion cases have been thoroughly evaluated by internal and external evaluators, endorsed by academic commissions of respective colleges and by the AAU Senate, before presented to the Board. Promoted faculty are:

  1. Dr Kumlachew Yeshitla
  2. Dr Shimelis Assefa
  3. Dr Mengistu Legesse
  4. Dr Guta Zenebe
  5. Dr Fassil Assefa
  6. Dr Tilye Feyissa
  1. Dr Biruk Lambisso
  2. Dr Berhanu Nega
  3. Dr Zebene Kifle
  4. Dr Terefe Degefa
  5. Dr Negusse Deyessa



Academic Staff Affairs Office   25 February 2022.

Full List