AAU Student Union Elects Its Executive Committee Members

Office of the Dean for Students of Addis Ababa University (AAU) announced that the University’s Students’ Union elected its executive committee members with the event held at Mandela Hall, Main Campus, on the 5th of June 2023.

As stated by Shibru Temesgen (PhD), AAU Dean of Students, the contestants of the election were from eleven colleges of the University and each of them is the president of their respective colleges.

The stage was open for the contestants to express what they intend to do for the Union or for the students in general if elected: they explained their plans of intention on student services, teaching-learning and their rights accordingly to their voters.

According to the electoral process, Bona Hassen with 31 votes from College of Education elected as a president; Bisrat Yirga with 23 votes from College of Social Sciences elected as vice president and Chernet Teshome with 5 votes from College of Performing and Visual Arts elected as secretary.

Reporter: Zelalem Moges

Photo: Fikremariam Beyene

Editor: Abraham Girmay